travel

the beach

Andaz Maui beach
image credit: forbes.com

I have this fantasy of returning to Maui.

I had a highly-anticipated holiday there a few years ago, but from Day One was stricken with terrible food poisoning.

But despite that, I have this peaceful memory of sitting on a private beach, my toes dug deep into the sand, the sun warming my legs and arms, and just watching the ocean.

I felt present and I felt full.

Though my first experience did scare me, I’d love to go back and sit on that beach and have that feeling once again.

Leave a Reply

