wellness

journalling

Day One app
image credit: macworld.com

I’ve been journalling since I was a teenager.

Back then, I did it all long-hand. I would pick up gorgeous blank books from Barnes & Noble and waste no time scribbling my memories and innermost thoughts.

Today, I journal using the Day One app. I’ve been using it for years. It’s made it so easy for me to just get down to writing when I need or want to.

Journalling helps me make sense of my thoughts, and to remember the important bits that taught me something or made me feel good.

It reminds me to be present and that I can handle the ebb-and-flow of everyday life.

Leave a Reply

