movies

tale as old as time

Beauty and the Beast 2017
image credit: disney

Everything about this year’s live-action Beauty and the Beast is pure perfection. Such a wonderful, positive confection of a film!

It made me deliriously happy…and so nostalgic! As I was watching Belle and the Beast warm up to each other, I distinctly remember my mom holding my hand as we watched it in on the big screen in the early 90s.

What I didn’t realize is how much those songs stayed with me all these years later. I couldn’t help but sing along, every word just on the tip of my tongue.

And even now, a couple of weeks later, I’m still singing.

Leave a Reply

